Over Two Dozen Zuckerman Spaeder Attorneys Named to the 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Zuckerman Spaeder is pleased to announce that 26 firm attorneys have been included in the 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which is managed by the DC Courts in partnership with the DC Access to Justice Commission and the DC Bar Pro Bono Center. Since 2011, the DC Courts have recognized attorneys licensed in DC who have contributed 50 hours or more of pro bono services to those who cannot afford legal counsel. 

Attorneys who provide one hundred hours or more of pro bono service are recognized as part of the High Honor Roll. In 2023, 17 Zuckerman Spaeder attorneys met this qualification.

D.C. Court of Appeals Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby and DC Superior Court Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring commented on the importance of the work done by those in the Honor Roll, saying, “…there remains a significant gap between those who need legal services and those who the legal services community with their limited resources can help. The continued participation of pro bono counsel is simply indispensable to our civil justice system.”

The following Zuckerman Spaeder attorneys are included in the 2023 Honor Roll – those included in the High Honor Roll are marked with an *.

  • Almas Abdulla
  • Jason Acton
  • Daniel Braun
  • Blair Brown*
  • Graeme Bush*
  • Trillium Chang*
  • John Connolly*
  • Nicholas DiCarlo*
  • Margaret Dotzel
  • Nina Falvello*
  • Jack Fernandez
  • Scott Hanna* (former firm attorney)
  • Steven Herman
  • Alyssa Howard*
  • Casey Trombley-Shapiro Jonas*
  • Sara Lawson*
  • Christopher MacColl*
  • Andrew McWilliams
  • Samantha Miller*
  • M Moore*
  • Margarita O'Donnell
  • Bryan Reines*
  • David Reiser*
  • William Schultz*
  • Ivano Ventresca
  • Sandy Weinberg*